Collectibles Action Figures

I have been collecting mostly loose Action Figures for 30+ years. I have about 4000 + last count. Included in my collection are...
Star Wars, G I Joe, Masters of the Universe, Micronaughts, Marvel figures (various brands: Mego, Toybiz, Hasbro), Transformers, Dr Who, Star Trek, Alien, Predator, Thunder Cats, Robocop, D.C Super Powers, DC Universe etc...

I am mostly into Marvel Universe figures at the moment!

I am happy to share some pics if anyone is interested?

That is a huge collection! I have a signed Silent Bob action figure by Kevin Smith and a couple Superman ones. My favorite being the Red Son Superman. (This is a "what if" story where Superman lands in Russian instead of small as baby from Krypton. One of my favorite comics.)

Very cool, post some pictures.

A while back, I missed my chance to buy a foot tall Captain Marvel (Marvel Comics) action figure. At the time I had only enough to buy a DVD that I wanted, today, I think I should have purchased that big figure....argh...

Do you have any of the old school Marvel figures from about 35 years ago, the ones where the arms and legs were held in by elastic?

Very cool, post some pictures.

A while back, I missed my chance to buy a foot tall Captain Marvel (Marvel Comics) action figure. At the time I had only enough to buy a DVD that I wanted, today, I think I should have purchased that big figure....argh...

Was it one like this?

captmarv.jpg

Do you have any of the old school Marvel figures from about 35 years ago, the ones where the arms and legs were held in by elastic?

Yes I have The Hulk (large) and a Spider-Man. They came with real clothes lol.

They were made by the Mego Toy Company.

Mego were THE Action Figure company of the 70s and early 80s.