Changing my Minor?

Should I keep My Minor as a fun one or one that expands my Major?

• Classical History and Sociology

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Computer Sciences

• Writing Courses

• Total voters

Xhar

Cadet
As some of you may have read in the threads, I am a 38 year old freshman Back in college to study Electrical engineering so I can get into the Alternative energy development field (I have been a journeyman electrician for over 11 years now). The courses I have allready chosen give me a strong chemistry backround as well. To build up my "alternative credits" I have taken a minor of "Classical History and Sociology", because I love studying classical greek, roman and middle-eastern history (you cant tear me away from the history channel when that stuff is on, lol).

Lately, though, I have been considering switching my minor to Computer sciences to round out my Major a bit more. The only thing keeping me from this is, I find mathematics dull as hell and I am not sure I have the patience for programming.

Of course, the third option would be taking Writing courses to help me flesh out my writing skills, but once I get into Engineering I wont have much time for serious writing anymore...

So, what do you think? More work to make my Major stronger, or something I will enjoy studying? I am sure most of you have made these kind of decisions allready, or are about to be making them...

Xhar

Diviana is right.

However I think you might enjoy the History courses the most.

When I had to take some electives I took Cultural Anthropology and loved every minute of it. With the info I got from that class it opened my mind to my Major and Minor as well as cultures in general.

I guess what I'm saying is: A little varity is a good thing.

...to be cliche :D