Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I HATE IT?

• I only like playing it

• Nothing against it

• Total voters
i have to say... i used to hate it. but i really like it now.
my favourite classical composers include Benjamin Britten, Debussy and Bach, but i also like some 20th century, such as Steve Reich.
i used to really really love Pachelbel's Canon... but i have just heard it too much. last year my music teacher practically killed it by playing it on the piano so often, and so badly.
anyways... i love classical music. :D (y)

love it
listen to it in the car
have about a hundred cds
beethoven
mozart
brahms
vivaldi
boccerini
scarlatti, d
vaughn williams
have loved it since i first heard beethoven's ninth in '74

mc

As a classically trained musician i really do love classical music. mahler is my favourite composer followed swiftly by Pergolesi. I must say Mozart's requiem is one of the most exquisite pieces of music ever written as is Mahler's 2nd symphoy (Ressurection symphony) and Pergolesi's Stabat Mater. Ah i could go on forever, but i won't. I am a classical singer so obviously i am a huge fan also of Debussy and Faure's songs and Faure's Requiem is just ....amazing. Right i'm gonna stop...for now. i shall return.

I think most of the music produced today is just abysmal. I'm not saying that I don't like popular music, but the current trends towards R&B, teeny-bopper pop, boy bands, and manufactured stars (like the Idol competitions) are all soulless and identical.

I grew up in the theatre, and so I had a real appreciation of classical music right from when I was about 6 years old.

okay so i never listened to classical music in place of loud more pop (okay so its not pop but more popular music)... i have no listened to anything except classical music all evening and i am so chilled out right now... i should listen to classical music more often!!