Horror Do you like reading something new and scary?

Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Location
Sweden
#1
Hi Everyone,

My fifth book is now available, and this time it’s not a science fiction story but a Horror thriller; The Lumberjack. It’s NOT a slasher book but it might give you a scare.

(My sci-fi series will of course continue – Nastragull – and a spinoff called The Vixens.)

I hope some of you guys will enjoy my story as much as I did writing it. Thank you for your time and have a “blast.”

The_Lumberjack_RELEASE.jpg

Book blurb for The Lumberjack (Horror, suspense, thriller, action, drama):

Looking for peace, she found a nightmare…

Fading movie star Christina Dawn has decided to start a new life, so she relocates from L.A. to a picturesque mountain town, hoping she'll find peace and tranquility there.

Meanwhile, a man who has hunted a witness to a massacre for over fifty years has also settled in the town, Skull Creek, in an effort to keep a dangerous legacy hidden from the world.

Little do Christina and Nero know that their paths will soon cross, leading to a horrifying revelation: a practice that has recurred for centuries, causing the murders of countless people, none of which have ever been linked or solved.

The largest manhunt in history is about to take place. But what law enforcement will soon discover is that they aren't the ones doing the hunting. They're the ones being hunted.

Read an excerpt: The Lumberjack by Erik Martin Willén

"...a great read. Not at all what I expected. The author's description and the characters and locations were great." —LibraryThing Early Reviewer

“I would definitely like to see more from this author” —LibraryThing Early Reviewer THE LUMBERJACK by Erik Martin Willen

“Fans of Kiss the Girls or John Sanford's Prey series will enjoy The Lumberjack.” —BHC

Pretty Good Read

April 29, 2018 - Format: Kindle Edition

I was excited to begin this book because I love suspense stories. There was an eerie feel throughout the book because the killer was discreetly lurking in the background for quite some time. There were remnants of his vicious attacks and it drew me in because I had to find out who he was. I felt it had an interesting premise as well in regards to Christina and her background and why she ended up in Skull Creek. I love Christina's go-get-it attitude and the way she navigates her way through the ups and downs. I also liked that Christina was the aggressor involving Robert. Frank and Claire are my favorite characters, though. They're just so sweet. I won't spoil it and tell you who the killer was, but just know you'll be surprised, and I'm sure you'll love this book as much as I did.

Vendors Available Formats: Hardcover, Softcover, Ebook https://goo.gl/bC5cjG
My New Author Website http://www.erikmartinwillen.com/
 

sci-fi-dude

1963, 1899 called they want every thing back....
Joined
Jul 20, 2017
Location
DFW
#2
Down in Texas we have a series similar, called the Texas Chain saw massacre based on a true story. Now that's pretty scary..... tumblr_n6b4ogSEE61td73xio1_400.gif
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Location
Sweden
#3
Down in Texas we have a series similar, called the Texas Chain saw massacre based on a true story. Now that's pretty scary..... View attachment 13541
Hi Sci-fi-dude, Thank you for responding. I seen all the Movies in the "series" Texas Chain Saw Massacre, and even though some aren't my favourite there are a few good ones. Have a great day and keep reading/watching sci fi and horror!
 

sci-fi-dude

1963, 1899 called they want every thing back....
Joined
Jul 20, 2017
Location
DFW
#4
Hi Sci-fi-dude, Thank you for responding. I seen all the Movies in the "series" Texas Chain Saw Massacre, and even though some aren't my favourite there are a few good ones. Have a great day and keep reading/watching sci fi and horror!
Thanks!(y)
 
Top Bottom