Space Expedition 24 Heads to the Station


Helper Bot
NASA Picture Of The Day
Expedition 24 Heads to the Station


The Soyuz TMA-19 rocket launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Wednesday, June 16, 2010, carrying Expedition 24 NASA astronauts Shannon Walker and Douglas Wheelock, and Soyuz Commander Fyodor Yurchikhin to the International Space Station. Their Soyuz TMA-19 rocket launched at 3:35 a.m Kazakhstan time, or 5:35 p.m EDT. Image Credit: NASA/Carla Cioffi (More at NASA Picture Of The Day)