Guitar

http://www.filefactory.com/get/v3/f2.php?f=9b9ff4
(click on the free download links after it counts down)

This is something I recorded like 4 months ago. Was just trying out a free recording program while messing around on the guitar, playing parts of different songs so it has some mistakes here and there.

Someday I'll have to record stuff again, I don't have the program I used back then and forgot what it was. If anyone has any recommendations for programs (preferrably free) let me know.

I'm not very good at knowing what is good or bad when it comes to a guitar. However, you kick everyones trash that I know of when it comes to playing a guitar. I really enjoyed it, and i'm really not into the electric guitar very much.

Nice job :smiley:

What program are you using Death? I could a program like that as well. How do you like the one that you have. It is easy to use?

Also, what gear are you running through? I'm a guitarist myself, and like to trade ideas and experiences. :smiley:

I believe the program was called Audacity, its a free recorder and editor. I haven't used it in a long time. But it was good for a free program.
Audacity

As for gear I was using my Epiphone Goth V guitar, hooked into an old DOD Death Metal distortion Pedal, and from that I went straight into the line in port on my computers sound card.

I've upgraded alot since then. I now have a Zoom GFX-8 multi effects board, a Metal Master distortion pedal, a 120watt Crate amp, and I baught a new Seymore Duncan Dimebucker pickup for my guitar.

Very cool, I just have one more question (and it's more of a "tech" question). Since I have a multieffect processing computer built-in to my amp, I don't use pedals. I'm worrried about plugging into my PC from my amp. It might cause some serious problems (like blowing my PC up, hehe). Have you had any experience with running directly from a amplifier to a PC?