Dismiss Notice
Alien Soup is a free community for fans of science-fiction, horror, & fantasy! Everybody is welcome here.

I just figured it out

Discussion in 'Feedback & Suggestions' started by Tom, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    Cant paste in the text window with my config of FF but CAN post quotes and paste in the quick reply window
     
  2. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    As long as it is accompanied by some text entry
     
  3. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    I should test the limits of the quick response box
     
  4. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    Passed
     
  5. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    It did not copy the links but I expected it not to since I didn't copy the link loctions only the text
     
  6. Kevin

    Kevin Code Monkey Staff Abductee

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    HHmm.... sounds like something going on with your FF. Did you install any extensions or clamp down on the security settings? I know with my FF 1.0 I cut & paste all the time into the WYSIWYG editor.
     
  7. Tom

    Tom An Old Friend

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    I am afraid to mess with it because I dont want to Fuque it up
     

Share This Page