Love Is Here To Stay

Okay guys, you have to excuse this really bad writing. I just came up with this idea though and I had to write about it. I'm a really crappy writer though, but I have to say, the idea was a good one. Anyway, I hope you atleast enjoy the story. Let me know what you think.

-Gigi

Summary: Sydney went missing, and woke up to a whole new life. Michael thought she was dead, so he moved on. Now, 18 years later, fate will take an unexpected turn...Love tore them apart and love would bring them together again.

Love Is Here To Stay

Annemarie sat in her desk staring out the window. It was January in Lincoln, Nebraska and the snow hadn’t stopped falling for days. She had no idea what her biology teacher was saying. She didn’t care. She hated school; she always had. She didn’t have any friends, except one who had been her best friend since first grade. But, Trista had a boyfriend. Annie didn’t care. She didn’t want a boyfriend, but it frustrated her that people didn’t like her. Why didn’t she make friends? Did she smell bad?

*RING*

“Okay class, read pages 105-108 and answer the questions!!” the teacher tried to scream over the students. “In complete sentences!” she added as the highschoolers ran out of the classroom.

“Annie!!!” Someone was yelling her name. Annie turned around and saw Trista running towards her.

“Hey girl. Come on, let’s go. Are you coming home with me?”

“Oh. Um, no I can’t. I’m going to Tim’s house.” Tim was Trista’s boyfriend. They had only been going out for 1 month, but it seemed like they spent every living, breathing moment together.

“Oh, sure, that’s fine. I was hoping we could study together, but whatever,” Annie replied, slightly frustrated and hurt.

“Okay, but I wanted to tell you something.”

“Shoot.”

“Did you see the new kid?”

“Nope,” Annie answered, uninterested.

“Oh my God, he’s so cute!” Trista always updated Annie on all the cute guys.

“Tris, you know I don’t care.”