Money!

SpyDude

Cadet
So I just wanted to ask how much allonce money do you get from your parents/earn? I really don't know if I should make this topic. It is kind of a personal question. If the admin thinks this topic shouldn't exist just lock it. How much money someone earns is non of my business just....
Anyway I get 300 kroons per month. I think it's about 26 dollars.

I'm a freshman in college, so every month my parents put money in an account that also has all the money I earned over the summer in it. So, it's up to me to spend it wisely, which I have a hard time doing, but I think I'm getting better. Sometimes at the end of the month I go for days without spending anything, just so I don't dip into my savings.

I get £40 a month from my parents and am generally good at keeping it...

I have £170 and a bit left over from August when I worked for six weeks and made £100 a week (about £2.50 an hour) but I was a work experience student so I can't complain.

However I cannot spend that £170 as it is going towards driving lessons.

I need a job though because there are alot of things I want... Aladdin, Smackdown vs RAW, a kilt, scuba diving lessons.

rileylovesalias said:
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>I only get $2 a week from my parents and really have no other ways to earn money  :(  :thinking:  (n) </span>
[post="1034857"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]​

Better start robbing banks. :D

Seriously though, $2 a week is hard.

i dont really get an "allowance" per say
i get money from holidays/birthday etc
but thats bout it
then again my parents buy me everything... so....
yeah im spoiled :rolleyes:
but im not a brat!

I don't get an allowance, but I do get paid $6 an hour for babysitting my siblings, which usually amounts to $25 or so a week. And my parents pay for just about everything!

i dont get an allowance as my parents pay for my uni fees, i have to pay for rent, bills and going out money so at the mo im really skint!! but im looking for a job