Never Again

Brinne

Cadet
Hey Everyone...this is my first attempt at any sort of fanfiction, so I would really appreciate some feedback. Hope you all like it!

Sydney Bristow walked through the pristine white offices of APO, thinking to herself that for the first time in way too long her life was somewhat normal. Well, as normal as life could be for a woman who worked in a secret division of the CIA that just so happened to be headed by the person that she hated most in the world. She had a boyfriend, the sister that she had always wanted, an actual life outside her job, and a relationship with her father that, while it was progressing slowly, was progressing nonetheless.

As she sat down at her desk, a hand gently touched her shoulder. “Hey” she said softly, looking up.

“Hey yourself.” Vaughn said as he leaned down for a quick kiss. “Did you just get in?”
“Yeah, I went for a run this morning and got a little wrapped up in it, so I was a little late. I have to say…waking up this morning wasn’t the easiest thing.”

“Oh? And why was that?” Vaughn asked, a smile on his face, as he could anticipate her answer.

“Hmmm…maybe because I didn’t have my unbelievably gorgeous boyfriend to wake up to.”
“Oh come on! Are you still going to give me the guilt trip? I thought you were through with it after last night. I sleep one night at my own house…”

“No, no I guess I’m done with it. I just missed you.” Sydney said, smiling up at him.

“Yeah. I missed you too. Are we still on for dinner tonight?”

“Of course! And listen, I was thinking, why don’t we have dinner in? We’ve been going out so much and Nadia and Weiss are going to be over at his place tonight, so we would have my house all to ourselves.”

“That sounds great. I’ll be looking forward to some Bristow cooking.” Vaughn said as he walked to his own desk.