SciFi Writers

Are you Currently or have you Previously Written SciFi Stories or books?

• Yes, I am an Active SciFi Writer with Published Work

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • Yes, I have written or am currently writing SciFi Never published

Votes: 3 30.0%
  • I dabble occassionally, Never serious tho

• I don't compose SciFi

• I create SciFi in other ways

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I thought SciFi was only in the movies?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Tom

An Old Friend
I often wanted to compose a SciFi story or book but I lose track and interest in composing. Sometimes I have elements I have read in my stories and when I remember reading that element I feel like if I were to continue I would need the original authors permission, Not thinking I am worthy, Story goes into the trash.
I'm curious how many members actually dabble in writing Sci-fi. This poll is just a general curiosity, It's also my first one here.

It has been so long since i've done any writing, but i used to enjoy it alot. i'm new here and am having a little trouble navigating around this.it is nice to see that other people enjoy the same movies/books/shows that i do.thank you

i have 2 short shorts and a teaser chapter for a novel i keep trying to write published on websites for free, to contribute to the communities, but not published as a career, for money.

i told my current english teacher that by the end of this educational year i will have a "books worth of short stories in the scifi genre proofed as if for publication" and i intend to stand by my word (of course!)

i did write a novellete back 14 years ago, but the writing was naive due to my age and life experience. ten years later i read Hubbards Battlefield Earth for the first time and my heart sank as i realised the world, characters and a key part of my storyline was very, very similar. i had written my story some 6 years after he wrote the book and so i can't claim i had the ideas first!!