Music The Road Trip

Tom

An Old Friend
Its been a few years since I have owned a CD or DVD.
Like 8-Track tapes I put away the old technology and embraced the new.

Recently I have been looking into new car stereos and I see two trends forming.

One trend (which I think is dangerous) is the ability to play DVD movies on your car stereo.
Cell phones distract drivers from the task at hand so why are DVD movies any different?

The other trend is the ability to play USB (which I have been doing for a few years now) and SD memory cards.
You can now take ANY mp3 and play it in your car radio.
Not only can you now have 1,000s of songs you like available instantly without storage issues but you can also listen to any verbal complilation.

From learning new languages to reviewing meetings and everything in between.

I don't take long road trips very often anymore but some people do.
There are 1,000s of books in mp3 format that can be easily transfered to a usb or SD card.
I don't know much about Sirius Satellite Radio - Do they have a station with audio books or radio theater?

Depending upon your preferences you can find very well done audio books to hear as you cross 4 or 5 states.
There are audio blogs that explore just about any passion. I have even obtained old 40s & 50s radio shows that take you into the origins of many of todays hit movies.

There is Scott Sigler who swear but has very good stories and a great voice
Scott Sigler Profile - Podiobooks
contagious.jpg

infected.jpg

the-champion.jpg

A wide range of genre favorites from Sports to Zombies To Combat

Other titles include:

the-shadow-of-black-wings.jpg

hidden-harbor-mysteries.jpg

the-united-states-of-air-a-satire.jpg

cybrosis.jpg

They even have children's stories

blast-of-the-dragons-fury.jpg

pollyanna.jpg

the-marvelous-land-of-oz.jpg

At All Categories - Podiobooks there are many categories to choose from:

Science Fiction (196 titles)
Horror (47 titles)
Mystery (31 titles)
Thriller (34 titles)