Chemistry

okay, this is my first fic, so be nice :blush:

Title: Chemistry
Genre: S/V AU...a little angst, a little fluff
Disclaimer: I don't own anything. I'm just a poor college student, so don't sue me!
Summary: Syd and Vaughn meet in college and they DO NOT get along. Sparks fly, and soon they discover Chemistry!

Chapter One

“Franciiiiiiieeeee! If we don’t leave now we’re gonna be late and Mrs. Migues will deduct points
from our grades! Again.”

“I’m hurrying! I promise! Just give me two more minutes,” yelled Francie Calfo.

“That’s what you said five minutes ago,” Sydney yelled back. Francie was perpetually late. It wouldn’t matter if she started getting ready 3 hours before she was supposed to be somewhere. She’d still be late.

“Okay, I’m ready,” Francie said as she ran into the room. “Let’s go, Syd. We’re gonna be late!”

“You say that like it’s my fault!”

Francie just rolled her eyes and pulled her friend out the door. They ran across campus and got to their class just as Mrs. Migues was closing the door. Sydney ducked her head and slipped into her seat as Mrs. Migues gave them a death glare.

“You girls need to learn to be on time. How do you expect to be nurses if you can’t even be on
time for an 8:30 class? Clinicals start much earlier, you know,” Mrs. Migues stated in a tone
designed to make students feel the size of an ant.

“Sorry, Mrs. Migues,” Sydney mumbled as Francie tried to hide a grin.

“Don’t apologize. Just be on time. Now. This morning we are going to talk about pain during
childbirth and nonpharmacological pain management. We are moving the IV practice lab to this
afternoon.”

Sydney left class with her usual nursing school headache. Why does Francie always have to make me late? It doesn’t help me get on the professors’ good side if I can’t ever be on time. They already don’t like me because of my father, she thought.