Dismiss Notice
Alien Soup is a free community for fans of science-fiction, horror, & fantasy! Everybody is welcome here.

The beginng of an episode

Discussion in 'Alias' started by hmann, Mar 23, 2003.

1. hmann

hmann Rocket Ranger

In the first season they made it realy good for the opener

Jeniffer Garner: "My anme is Sydney Bristow. Seven years ago, I was recruited by a secret branch of the CIA called SD-6. I was sworn to secrecy, but I couldn't keep it from my fiance. And when the head of SD-6 found out, he had him killed. That's when I learned the truth -SD-6 is not part of the CIA. I've been working for the very people I thought I was fighting against. So I went to the only place that could help me take them down. Now, I'm a double agent for the CIA, where my handler is a man named Michael Vaughn. Only one other person knows the truth about what I do, another double agent inside SD-6, someone I hardly know- My father"

this was great but in the second episode they did something starting with a guy going "Agent Sydney Bristow CIA profile" it realy wasnt as good
    now after the plot changed they dont have a begining thing, but i think Alias should make a new opener

2. Victoria King

Victoria King Rocket Ranger

i agree, i loved the first seasons opening! and yes i have missed having one, im just glad that they gave us the theme song back after its two week vacation!

3. vaughnmyangel

vaughnmyangel Rocket Ranger

I think they should also. This season tough they havent even used the opener very much. The only thing that is bad about openers is that the actual show then has to be slightly shorter. And they cant use this season's opener anymore because it talks about sd-6. I think it is a bit late in the season to start another opener, but next season i think they should use their opener more and make it as good as the first one

4. nancee

nancee Rocket Ranger