First

Title: First
Time: Towards middle of Season 3
Rating: PG/PG-13
Author: Me
Disclaimer: I dont own these characters... (You know the drill)
Lyrics: First by Lindsay Lohan (Even though I dont like her much :Ph34r: )

This is my first time doing a Romance Fic. -Gulp-

<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>“Don't wanna be like
Every other girl in the world
Like every other one who wants you
Cause when I see you, something inside me burns
And then I realize, I wanna come first
I wanna come first

You look at me and I just die
It's like heaven arriving in my mind
And I can't believe all this jealousy
I used to be a girl who could let a guy breathe”
</span>

Lauren made sure that she plastered right up against Vaughn’s body. She had just walked into the room and Lauren wanted to make sure that she knew that Vaughn was off limits.

‘Off limits to anyone that isn’t blonde, cute, and British’ Lauren thought to herself

She smirked slightly and started whispering into his ear. Sydney was looking straight at them. Lauren could see every emotion etched on her face. Sadness, loneliness, regret, blah blah blah. Sydney didn’t deserve him; she never had.

“Lauren, could you stop twisting my hair? It’s getting on my nerves” Vaughn quietly ordered

But Sydney had heard. A smile appeared on her face and she happily walked away knowing that Vaughn had just snapped at Lauren.

‘What? Does she think that he’s going to give me up just because I messed with his hair? Get over yourself Sydney’

“But honey….” Lauren started

“Lauren. No.” he sounded a little more irritated this time.

With a flip of her blonde hair Lauren strode off towards the restroom, pushed the door open with more force than usual, and glanced at herself in the mirror.

‘What guy wouldn’t want me? I mean look at me’

The mirrors were slightly dusty in some spots which seemed to make Lauren even madder. “The Covenant has much nicer restrooms than this.” she mumbled “You’d think the CIA could clean up more”