The Month of Rain

IluvVaughn13

Vaughnster's Girl
Chapter 1

My name is Maria De Luca, I'm a sophomore in high school. Each day has always been the same. I get up, go to school and then go to work. But since the day my best friend Liz was healed by the hands of Max Evans, my days aren't boring anymore.

(Maria POV)

"Here you are. One Mulder and Scully burger and one Alien Sandwich"Maria says as places down food for the young customer at table two. She looks around at the half empty crashdown restaurant, realizing how hot it was for it suppose to be winter time.

"Maria! Guess what!" Liz pulled her behind the counter.

"Aliens have landed? Oh wait that's already happened"

"Maria stop that, Max asked me out to talk about some things tonight!" Maria could see Liz was in love, even though she only known Max for a couple of months.

"Well don't do anything I wouldn't do and is it a date or just talking?"

"Well he didn't say specifically that it was a date"

"Don't worry about it, just have fun. I know he's has a crush on you."

"Thanks Maria your the best"

"I know you don't need to remind me" Just then the two dark and handsome Max Evans and Michael Guerin walked in and sat at their usual table.

"Look who just walked in Liz" Liz's face lit up and a smile came across her face.

"I'll go see what they want, umm can you get table four"

"Ya ya I will- just go see your man"

"Maria don't say that he might here" Maria just walked past their table and smiled sarcastically at both of those boys. Michael was looking like he was in a bad mood as usual. Max on the other hand was happy to see that Liz was coming to their table.

There were only four costumers at the time two in the front sitting by the window, two near the front wall, then Max and Michael. It was probably because the sun was now directly hitting Roswell and no one wanted to go outside.