What do you do for a living?

Martin

Cadet
I did a search but couldn't find anything so here goes...
---

What do you do for a living?
How long have you been doing it?
Is it your dream job or just a step on the ladder?
---

Right now I'm unemployed. I graduated from upper secondary school (high school in terms of US standards, but still not entirely the same. We're 19 upon graduation.) last summer and decided to turn down University even though I got accepted. Decided that I was really in need of a sabbatical year but looking back it wasn't the best of choices.. Unemployment rates, meh.

So the sabbatical year was mostly spent as unemployed. Had a few short-term jobs here and there and got by. However I'll be going to university starting in September. The university is far from home so I'll be moving out completely. Around 900 miles away. I'll be majoring in journalism. I guess that would be my what I do for a living.

Stay at home mother, been doing it for 11 years hehehe.. no not my dream job :D

Before moving away and having kids I was the Personal Assistant (PA) to the Managing Directory (CEO) of a chemical company. That wasn't my dream job either :blush:

Manager of physical security department at a cable manufacturing facility. Heh, its a job... I am trying to get hired on with the Bureau of Prisons (Federal Prison). However, my dream job will hopefully happen once I finish my PhD

Stay at home mother, been doing it for 11 years hehehe.. no not my dream job :D

Before moving away and having kids I was the Personal Assistant (PA) to the Managing Directory (CEO) of a chemical company. That wasn't my dream job either :blush:
I was curious as to how you could be online as much as I am during the day. I just assumed you were using your phone and had a pretty chill job though.