A Question of 'Builds'

I'm curious.

I've never gotten into this whole 'Best Build' concept. Apparently games have allowed this before and then nerfs assured that all skills and combinations thereof would be 'balanced' with other professions.

Although i'm not experienced in this area i'm not sure if the question of character 'Builds' can apply to HJ.

Can someone explain how a 'Build' works and whether or not with the variety of Wry combinations and other character altering game experiences in HJ would the notion of a particular 'Build' even be applicable with this forth coming game? 'Cause it just doesn't sound like it would be to me.

I think builds can apply to HJ, but unlike other games there won't be "use this build, or you will suck."

It is said that their are literally so many abilities, no one person could possibly ever hope to get them all. It is also said your characters progression into abilities will be affected by your playstyle and every single choice you make in the game. The next factor, that I think will play a part in a build, would be the wyr you have.

So lets say for a moment you are a Wizard/Necromancer. You've found out that you really have a liking to fire-based spells and you like to add a little plague or disease on your enemies to make it hurt a little more when you set them ablaze. Without even realizing it, you began to slowly gain more fire spells and a few more disease and plague type spells. You found wyr that helped modify those spells and make them stronger. Boom! Your fire/plague build.

This is only speculation of course till we know more about the game.

I know. Who would expect me to give a valid responce and not just my normal gargling.