Reality Bites. AU.

Author: aussiechick
Title: Reality Bites
Rating: M, low level language, adult themes.
Disclaimer: I own nothing. If I was the brain power behind ALIAS or Reality Bites, I would be rich. Not poor like I am now.
Summary: inspired by one of my favourite moves Reality Bites. Sydney Bristow chronicles her life, via a video camera. Experience the ups and downs, the highs and lows, the tears and laughter...experience her life.
Ok, I really suck at those so please give this a go despite the sucky summary.

This is my first time posting here...so please let me know what you think...

PROLOGUE

“You walk out of this place today and you still might not know who you are or who you wanna be. You still might not know where you wanna go or what you wanna do.

But none of that matters.

All that matter is...

All that matters is...

I don’t know...”

That’s me today. Yep, today is the beginning of my life...

Or maybe it’s just the end.

Graduation Day. 29th April, 2004. University of Los Angeles. Valedictorian: Sydney Bristow.

I have the whole world at my fingertips. I am twenty-two. I have a Bachelor of Communications, joint major, writing and media production, at my disposal...I’m going to make a documentary one day...and I have a whole new life waiting for me out there...

Right? Who really knows anyway. Like I said in that bullsh*t speech before. All that matters is...

I don’t know. I. Do. Not. Know.

I don’t have a clue. I just spent four years of my life, and thousands of dollars on a degree that I might not even use...See, none of us have a clue really?

But at least I have my trust worthy friends. In this crazy world, that is the only thing I am sure about. It is the only thing that I really do know...and what do you know, I didn’t need to spend thousands of dollars and four years of my life finding it out. It’s a given.