The Best is yet to come

SYD96

Cadet
“The Best is yet to come”

Author: Syd96

Rating: PG-PG13

Disclaimers: I don’t own the characters or the products mentioned. I am just a poor high school student please don’t sue.

Summary: Sydney is going to meet someone who will turn her world upside down.

Authors note: This is my first fan fic. So please R&R. Any suggestions are appreciative. Thanks. Oh and a special thanks to Kewii for the help getting this posted. And sorry for any grammer and spelling errors.

Chapter 1

“Hey Syd wait up!” Francie Calfo yelled to her best friend Sydney Bristow. It was the end of the first hour class and Francie saw Sydney heading to her locker.

“Hey. Sorry, I’m falling asleep here. I stayed up until midnight finishing my English essay.”

“That’s ok. We’re still on for going to the club later with the others right?”

“Ya of course. I just need some thing to wake me up.”

“You can have some of my cappaccino if you want some.”

“Yes please!!!” Sydney said with a bit of urgency and a smile.

“Can you believe we’re done with one full month of school already? And that we are juniors!”

“No, but we have 8 ½ months left.”

“So what’s your schedule like for the rest of the week?”

“Well let’s see. On Wednesday I have a meeting for stage crew at 5:00, Thursday a youth coalition meeting from 3:30 to 4:30, and on Friday I am going to hang out with my best friend for her 17th birthday.” Syd finished with a huge smile.

“You remembered!”

“Of course I remembered. What did you think I would forget that?”

“No it’s just no one else has said anything or tried to make plans with me.”

“Well then we’ll just have to do something extra special. I hate to cut this short but I have to go to Economics, so I’ll see you later.”

“All right. Bye.” Francie says after giving Sydney a hug.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *