Bad Grade

:( I am getting a D in Language and if i have a D in any class i lose my laptop intill the next interm which means no alias AT ALL i might have a 73 at the highest which is 3 points from a C What do i do i want to be able to watch alias

work your butt off? Talk to your teacher. Maybe you can do some extra credit. ;) Also, maybe you can ask your parents to get you a tutor, so in return for the extra work that you do with the tutor, you can watch alias ;)
--Mandy :angelic:

What do I do? Curse at myself and suck up to teachers.

Seriously, though... I'm serious.

But Mandy makes good suggestions. There's nothing like studying an extra hour or so. Have a friend tutor you if you can't pay for one.

Have you ever tried studying with the computer off? It takes a lot of will power, but it works! It's hard for me to do though, so I mostly have the computer off if I'm studying for a test... actually it's on right now... (n)

Other things, Mandy's suggestions are great! Paying attention in class helps a lot, I try not to daydream too much. And do your homework! Don't rush through it or else you won't benefit as much. And if your low on time, then learn how to be more efficent! We all get that feeling where you're studying and you see a word which triggers a memory and... So I try to set all of that aside for breaks. And if you do take a break, keep track of time! I always mean to relax for 5 minutes, then a hour passes... Hmm other study skills... ok this is obvious, but a place where you don't get interrupted like the library!

sd6452 said:
Have you ever tried studying with the computer off?  It takes a lot of will power, but it works!  It's hard for me to do though, so I mostly have the computer off if I'm studying for a test... actually it's on right now... (n)