Continuing Life

sam

Cadet
this is my first attempt at writing a fan-fic so bear with me.

Part 1

Sydney leaned agianst the gymnasium wall, her heart was pounding after the grueling workout and she flashed back to the day that everything that she loved was ripped out of her grasp, leaving her to collect the peices left of her once, nearly perfect life.

flashback

She was waiting for the call from Vaughn to say that he had arrived in Russia safely when the second line in her apartment rang. That line only the CIA had the number to and would only use it in case of emergency. She snatched the phone off the hook and froze as she heard the voice oozing with disdain on the other end.

"So Agent Bristow, I see I've outsmarted you again. Only this time your friend will pay for meddling in our affairs." BANG! the shot snapped through the lines and reverberated through her skull. "That was just a warning. The next time it will be family and an even closer friend than this one was."

The line went dead as she stared at it in horror. She didn't understand where they had gotten this number unless... her face blanched. She hoped beyond hope that they hadn't gone through Vaughn to get it. the next morning she was just getting out of the shower when the same ill-fated phone rang again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

tell me what you think and i might post more

sam :D

Part 2
Time froze as she looked at the phone. She didn't want to pick it up but was compelled by some unknown force. When she lifted the receiver to her ear she heard Jack's voice on the other end.

"Syd? We have an emergency and you need to get down here right now." The word emergency burned into her brain.

"W-W-What is it?" she stuttered.

"Vaughn has not contacted us since he arrived in Russia and leniency time is running out. We have two options open, either he deflected to SD-6, or...." The pause stretched out between them until Sydney broke it.