High School

S

Sarah

I am going to High School in the fall. I am 13. I am going to years early! Because (not to be vain) I am very smart,
But I am realy scared! what do I do! I could realy use some Encouragement. Thanx

~Sarah

Just try and have fun there while you can. Make friends and be yourself. Also, try and make your schedule easy on you and it'll make high school a lot more fun.

Believe me, before you know it, 4 years will be over and the next thing you know, you'll be wearing a cap and gown and graduating. That's how I look at it now. Hope this helps you.

I'm a freshman now... its not as bad as it seems :smiley: Yeah, dont try to jam a lot into your schedule. Its much nicer to have a free period, trust me :smiley:

Supposedly they wanted to put me ahead, but my father wouldn't let them because they did that to him (he was even smarter than I am--he was the smartest man I have ever met) and he didn't think it was good for him. But, you know, I don't think that it makes that much of a difference. If you're smart, you're going to be "different," so if you're a little younger and smart, then you're just a little more different. God, that sounds depressing, doesn't it? But when I was in high school, I still seemed plenty different. No one ever asked me out (my husband thinks I intimidated guys because I was smart). Yet, I still had a pretty good time--it was a matter of attitude. I'd accepted the fact that I didn't quite fit in and was willing to go on from there. There were plenty of people who accepted me for what I was. One day someone told me, "I like you. You're a brain, but you're not like the rest of them. You're not snooty about it." I kind of liked that.

I don't know if that helped at all! I look back at it and it still doesn't sound nearly as upbeat as I wanted it to. If you ever want a sympathetic ear, I'm here.