Private School Costs!

My parents are so loving and I am lucky to attend a great private school, BUT the price is so high. My school is an elite gifted school, Each year the price gors up $3,000 dollars. My parentspayed tuition about 10,000. And with my books, cheerleading, track, cross country, upcoming trip to England, drama, and lots more like uniforms it comes out to around $17,000 a year. And I am only a freshman. I wanna go to public but never have so Im afraid too and well not allowed. Is eduation a high price too pay???

it is there! here in Argentina there is an excellent public university, all that needs to be paid are books. In fact, in Spain the government pays ppl to study ( at least they did that with my couisin) srry it's soooo expensive!

I am hoping that since I was born in another country I can get a scholarship to Yale or Stanford. it's about $200,000 for schooling and I am not gettin gstudent loans and myparents will pay too.

I think mine is the same as yours Bondgal. I have uniforms too (uniforms suck). 10,00 dollars a kid I think. But at my school if there are two kids and they are related then there is a discount on one of 'em.

Oh, Caro, usually education in private schools are better than in public school in US.

Don't feel that way Betha. Do you know how hard my parents work to send my sister and I too private? If we went to public we'd have a big house (we live in a small house) and maybe be rich! My dad got his paycheck cut by half and my mom is working over time at the hospital and working her butt off so my sister and I can get a good education. My parents say, "Education is first." Just b/c you go to public school doesn't mean you are dumb. Sometimes parents just don't wanna spend that much money if they can afford it. Students can also be really smart in public scholl too.

Betha Bristow said:
Caro said:
i knew school in the US was expensive, but not SOOO frikin much!
it depends where in America